Jürgen Fabritius



 Jürgen  Fabritius

Visiting professor of film marketing

1Room 1424Tel: 0331/ 6202-255Send an E-Mail

Jürgen Fabritius holds a Diplom degree in Sociology and is owner of the film and entertainment marketing agency 3Rosen GmbH. 

Fabritius was born in 1954 in Engelskirchen close to Cologne. Following his Abitur in 1975 in Wiehl, he studied Sociology at Freie Universität Berlinand graduated in 1981. After several years of orientation, during which he worked as a professional musician, he entered the film business in 1986 and made his mark as a cinema manager in Berlin and Hamburg, managing (among others) Hamburg's Zeise Kinos.  

From 1998 onwards, Fabritius worked in film distribution as managing director of Prokino, Kinowelt Arthaus, and Senator Film. During this time, he oversaw some 150 film releases, including "Run Lola Run", "Tiger and Dragon", "Italian for Beginners", "Festen", "The Idiots", and "All About My Mother" as well as mainstream films such as "The Blair Witch Project", "Black Hawk Down", and "John Carpenter's Vampires". Fabritius is a member of the European Film Academy and was awarded Distributor of the Millennium by European Film Promotion in 2000.

Since 1999, Fabritius has been continuously teaching at film colleges and academies across Germany, including Filmakademie Baden-Württembergin Ludwigsburg, DFFBin Berlin, ifs in Cologne, Hamburg Media School (where he worked with M.A. students), and, since 2006, HFF Konrad Wolf in Potsdam. His teaching is based on the conviction that successful film marketing concepts cannot be developed and evaluated independent of the films' contents and that marketing concepts need to be integrated into the filmmaking process.  

His current activities include the marketing of films of different provenience for distributors such as Constantin, Paramount, Universal, Warner Bros., Universum, Studiocanal/Kinowelt, X-Verleih,Senator Filmverleih, and many others. He also establishes business collaborations between distributors and publishers: 3Rosen GmbH exclusively markets the magazines Der Spiegel, Stern, and Bravo as well as the newspapers of the Die Welt group. Moreover, he advises production companies on the marketing potential of screenplays. 

SPECIALTY

Film marketing

Jürgen Fabritius



 Jürgen Fabritius

Vertretungsprofessor für Filmmarketing

1Raum 1424Tel: 0331/ 6202-255E-Mail schreiben

Diplom-Soziologe und Inhaber der Agentur für Film- und Entertainment-Vermarktung 3Rosen GmbH.

Jürgen Fabritius wurde 1954 in Engelskirchen bei Köln geboren. Nach dem Abitur 1975 in Wiehl studierte er in der Sektion Soziologie der Freien Universität Berlin, das Studium beendete er im Jahre 1981. Nach Jahren der Orientierung als professioneller Musiker wechselte er 1986 in den Filmbereich und profilierte sich als Geschäftsführer von Kinos in Berlin und Hamburg, u.a. der Zeise Kinos.

Ab 1998 arbeitete Jürgen Fabritius als Geschäftsführer der Filmverleiher Prokino, Kinowelt Arthaus und Senator Film. In dieser Zeit verantwortet er die Herausbringung von ca. 150 Kinofilmen, u.a. "Lola rennt", "Tiger and Dragon", "Italienisch für Anfänger", "Das Fest", "Idioten", "All about my Mother", aber auch kommerzielle Filme wie "Blair Witch Project", "Black Hawk Down" und "John Carpenters Vampire". Jürgen Fabritius ist Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie und wurde im Jahre 2000 von European Film Promotion als Distributor of the Millennium ausgezeichnet. 

Seit 1999 unterrichtet er kontinuierlich an Filmhochschulen und -akademien in Deutschland, u.a. an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg in Ludwigsburg, der dffb in Berlin, der ifs in Köln, der Hamburg Media School im Master Studiengang und seit 2006 an der HFF in Potsdam. Im Fokus seiner Lehrtätigkeit steht die Überzeugung, dass erfolgreiche Vermarktungskonzepte für Filme nicht losgelöst von deren Inhalten entwickelt und bewertet werden können und dass das jeweilige Marketingkonzept bereits in den Prozess der Filmherstellung integriert werden muss. 

Seine heutige Tätigkeit umfasst die Vermarktung von Filmen unterschiedlicher Provenienz für Verleiher wie Constantin, Paramount, Universal, Warner Bros. Universum, Studiocanal/Kinowelt, X-Verleih, Senator Filmverleih, u.v.a.m. Weiterer Geschäftsbereich ist die Anbahnung von Kooperationen zwischen Verleihern und Verlagen; 3Rosen GmbH vermarktet exklusiv den Spiegel, Stern, die Welt Gruppe und Bravo. Weiterer Schwerpunkt der Arbeit ist die Beratung von Produktionsunternehmen hinsichtlich des Vermarktungspotenzials von Drehbüchern.

FACHGEBIET

Filmmarketing